School of Athens
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

TELL ME YOUR SECRETS.

5 posters

Go down

TELL ME YOUR SECRETS. Empty TELL ME YOUR SECRETS.

Post  nibanna man Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:27 pm

Hi, everyone. I'm new to this forum, as you all are, but I'm also somewhat new to philosophy and the occult. About my background with those, I would like to tell you that I have dabbled in wicca and it wasn't really my style. I've thought about hermeticism and theosophy, but I don't want to get into anything dark, and being as I don't have a guide to help me out, this could be quite a problem. I've been looking into buddhism and I feel like I have had some great realizations through the suffering caused by a dream I had, but I have yet to become enlightened. From what I know about buddhism and quantum physics, I believe in a supreme collective conscious. I also believe that this reality is from this collective, or "god" perceiving itself to learn more about itself. I'm really very interested in the occult and other philosophies, but I haven't had a good resource for getting started. This should be just what I need. And, I hope to get to know all of you.

About my personal life, I'm what you would consider a "hipster" who loves vidya, lives in 'murica, and loves horror movies. I have schizoaffective disorder, aspergers (haha), and severe anxiety. I have no gf at this point, I like to play games like half-life 2 deathmatch and garry's mod. Some of my favorite bands are death grips, grimes, my bloody valentine, flesh consumed, flying lotus, werewolf, and gorillaz. I'm also the soon to be guitarist and growler in a death-doom metal band, that is currently nameless. If anyone has any comments or questions, please don't hesitate to post Smile

nibanna man

Back to top Go down

TELL ME YOUR SECRETS. Empty Re: TELL ME YOUR SECRETS.

Post  Apostle Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:32 pm

Oh, hey, how's it going?

TELL ME YOUR SECRETS. 1820